Description
BO User can remove any file from server when adding a and deleting a block
Impact
When adding a block in blockreassurance module, a BO user can modify the http request and give the path of any file in the project instead of an image. When deleting the block from the BO, the file will be deleted.
It is possible to make the website completely unavailable by removing index.php for example.
Patches
v5.1.4
Workarounds
No workaround available
References
Original text by NVD (NIST), public domain.
CVSS metrics 3.1
Source: security-advisories@github.com · secondaryCVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:N/I:H/A:HAttack vectorNetwork
ComplexityLow
Privileges requiredHigh
User interactionNone
ScopeUnchanged
ConfidentialityLow
IntegrityNone
AvailabilityHigh
References
Found a vulnerability?
Write to the PrestaShop core security team:
security-core@prestashop.com